Sharing Keys is very easy to do and only takes a few steps.
Sharing Key Access
Open the Nexkey app, navigate to the KEYS tab, and select the Nexkey device from your list that you'd like to make changes to.
Under the Key Access List, tap the button in the bottom-right corner.
You will then be directed to the Give Access page where you have three options for sharing a key...
Nexkey User: This is a list of Nexkey users you've previously given access to or share a key in common with.
Phone: You can manually type the intended recipient's phone number. Please note: the First/Last Name fields are optional as each Nexkey user must input their own first/last name when they register for a Nexkey account.
Contacts: If the Nexkey app has permission to access your phone's contacts, you can search from that list to find your recipient as well.
The final step is the Access Details page, where you can determine the recipient's permissions.
Toggle Admin ON if you would like to give this recipient full autonomy over the Nexkey device. Toggle it OFF to give them the USER role.
Text Keys are exclusive to the Nexkey Controller. This will allow the recipient to unlock your door via a 6-digit access code that will be sent by SMS text message. This is best used in cases where you don't want the recipient to download the app and create a new account.
Time Restrictions allow you restrict the times of the day and days of the week that a USER can unlock your door.
None = 24/7 access
One Time = Can only unlock the door once
Scheduled = Allows you to create a window of time that the door can be unlocked. You can add multiple schedules as long as they don't overlap.
Once you're all set, tap SEND at the top right corner to finalize your changes. You will see your recipient added to theKey Access tab shortly after.
Revoking Key Access
To revoke a key from your Nexkey device, Navigate to theKey Access tab and tap EDIT in the top-right corner.
You will see a red circle with a line - - appear next to names of people who can be removed from the Key. Tap the red circle, then tap Revoke to revoke their access.